## Mayor and City Council

Written by staff Tuesday, 12 August 2008 03:26 - Last Updated Wednesday, 03 April 2024 10:36



The City of Malakoff (incorporated in 1948) is a municipal corporation under the laws of the State of Texas, operating as a Type A General Law City. The City Council is composed of the Mayor and five Council members and is the Legislative and policy making branch of the City government. The City Council appoints the City Administrator, who is accountable for the overall operation and management of the City.

## OBJECTIVES

- To provide leadership
- To provide quality, municipal services
- To be attentive and responsive to the concerns of the citizens.

NAME

## **MAYOR & CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS**

PLACE

TERM

Mayor

Mayor@cityofmalakoff.net

Nicole Mason-Driver 2023 - 2025

Mayor Pro-Tem

MayorPro-Tem@cityofmalakoff.net

## **Mayor and City Council**

Written by staff Tuesday, 12 August 2008 03:26 - Last Updated Wednesday, 03 April 2024 10:36

Vincent Bailey Jr.	2022 - 2024	
Council Member	Jerriln Tarver	2023 - 2025
Council Member	Gwen Cook	2023 - 2025
Council Member	Kevin Kilman	2022 - 2024
Council Member	Thomas Posey	2022 - 2024

The Mayor and City Council Members are elected from the City at large for terms of two (2) years.

The Malakoff City Council meets in Regular Session on the second (2nd) Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers, City Hall 109 South Melton Street, Malakoff, Texas 75148.

As required by State law, an agenda for each meeting is conveniently posted for the public to view at least seventy-two (72) hours prior to the meeting. The City's official posting site for the City Council agendas is on the front glass of City Hall located at 109 South Melton Street, Malakoff, Texas.

Current agendas and past agendas can be obtained from the Administrative Office.

Persons who would like to speak to the Council will need to complete a form located at the city hall one week prior of the set meeting date.